It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the number of students who finished school and have a gap period is significantly increased. This occurrence may affect the advantages and disadvantages that I will explain in this essay. First and foremost, a growing number of juveniles who spend time after graduating high school will be beneficial for them to boost their expertise and skills by enrolling the college. According to this, even though they experienced a gap year, it is not too late to join the educational institution. The students have a huge opportunity to opt specific course or major that they intend to encourage their capability to prepare for getting a quality job position. As an example, the young people who enter the university and are competent in the particular field will be easier to derive a job. Furthermore, after graduating from the university, they will acquire a professional abbreviation, such as Bachelor of nursing or Bacher of Art. Consequently, this may positively impact due to the rising of productive individuals who are competent in the working-age population. On the one hand, this issue may lead to a disadvantageous phenomenon if the teenagers do not desire to develop their abilities and waste their time for a year. Furthermore, it will affect prosperity in the future since they will be jobless and cannot compete with others. For example, the youth who are uninterested in getting a higher degree has fewer capabilities than the university student who enhanced particular skills. Therefore, it seems hard and competitive for them to secure their lives with permanent job positions due to a lack of competencies. In conclusion, it does not matter for high-school graduates has a gap year, but it will be more advantageous for their future if they continue their study to get a higher degree, and it will negatively impact and become disadvantages if their standstill to improve their development.