In many countries, it is common for people to consume fast food. However, some people believe that fast food has too much influence on our lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The consumption of junk food has become a frequent habit of individuals across the globe that is claimed to have a strong influence on our day to day living as well as diet. I certainly agree with the statement and this essay will discuss the reasons for my agreement followed by a logical conclusion. Firstly, the lifestyle of modern people has become significantly unhealthy by the frequent consumption of fast food. This is because in this modern generation, devoting time and effort to preparing a healthy meal at home is considered a waste and often substituted by ordering fast food that is available enormously. As a result, severe health challenges are experienced at very early ages. For instance, 1 out of 3 teenagers in America suffers from obesity because of their high frequency of fast food intake. Hence, the lifestyle of people is influenced dramatically by the consumption of fast food. Secondly, the intake of fast food has literally substituted our daily food menu. This is because of the time-bound behaviour of individuals in this competitive era where they believe that the preparation of healthy food at home requires a significant duration of time that can be saved by preparing fast food. As a result, the deficiency of mandatory nutrients in the body is experienced in a long run. For instance, the consumption of Chapati in India is replaced with bread that lacks essential fibres and provides excessive fat in the body. Hence, a drastic change has been observed in the diet of individuals due to the consumption of junk. Conclusively, the strong influence of fast food on our daily lifestyle as well as the food we consume has resulted in some severe health issues from a tender age and the deficiency of crucial nutrients in our daily diet.