To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In general, there is a threat of having a scarcity of food with a rapidly increasing population globally and each country has to start making edible insects as food. However, some people tend to believe that consuming insects is not only unhealthy for people but will endanger the environment too. Despite of having conclusions by people on this global topic, there are, indeed, have both benefits and drawbacks on it. In one hand, insects can give a vast variations of nutrients to humans. Mostly, proteins takes the first place of it and even an average grasshopper have considerable amount of protein. Hence, start making the use of edible insects as foods could definitely end world's hunger, starting from Ethiopian countries. Another instance from economical perspective, certainly, high income can be made out of this since insect farming does not take a huge space and resources. Therefore, there are benefits for using edible insects as foods. On the other hand, insects are not as much of cleanliness species as other animals we already consume by now and we cannot expect fully clean food out an insect body as well. For instance, sometimes even ants have parasites within their body and unless we saw before cooking somehow, those parasite won't be even notice to human eyes. As a result of that, humans after consuming edible insects might end up having illnesses. Moreover, even though Anthropoda, insects kingdom is known to be the biggest in animal kingdom so far, with the longterm edible insect consumption would be threatening to insect population and those insects related food chain in the environment natural processes hugely. In conclusion, there are equivalent reasons to think of from both benefits and drawbacks from before start making edible insects as food.