some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

people have different views about when should children begin to learn a foreign language.While there are disadvantages to starting this process from primary school,I personally believe that it is better to begin sooner. On the one hand,some people justifiably argue that there are advantages for the children to learn a foreign language at primary school.From their point of view, their mind is more ready to learn at an early age. Moreover, research findings confirm that children's brains are more active toward learning language at that age and this will slow down with growing up. It is also maintained that schools curriculum are filled with a lot of difficult and unnecessary lessons. Therefore, it would be a perfect substitute so as to simplify their lessons because a majority of kids find it amusing to learn a foreign language. On the other hand, Other people believe that children at that age are not still fully learning their mother tongue so it is not a good idea and might have an adverse effect on their primary language. However, I do not find this argument convincing because a lot of experiments have proved that learning two languages alongside each other can be more beneficial for a child. Thus, it can broaden their Horizon and be more useful for them in the future. Also, when they enter secondary school they have more time to obtain higher levels of that language because they spent more time on it in the past. In conclusion, although beginning to learn a foreign language in primary school might have some drawbacks, I believe the benefits of starting earlier are far more. Their mind is more ready to learn language and it can be a good substitute for some harder lessons that they have to learn.