Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years,perspectives on how to deal with prisoners have become one of the most topics of debate.Some people believe that convicts don't deserve to have a second chance and they have to be sent to jail,while others argued that it would be a more effective approach to assign some unpaid social work as punishment for their crimes.I absolutely agree with the latter idea and in this essay, I will examine why this is a valid measure than imprisonment. To begin with,considering all crimes penalty with the same measurement is completely unfair.In many cases,there are crimes that don't deserve to serve jail sentences. For example, my friend has involved in shoplifting in one of the most famous malls, but this crime was considered a minor offence the judge sentenced him to probation and obligated him to clean the streets for two months without being paid as a sort of penance. As a result, this could be more sufficient direction, which rehabilitates offenders of small offences In addition to this,keeping lawbreakers in jail could have a detrimental effect.As the government is concerned about how to pay for convicts clothes,food and their general requirements,which consist heavy economic burden to the country and taxpayers. Stockholm prison, for instance, is globally well-known as one of the most luxurious prisons all over the world, as all rooms are provided with tv screens, wifi and laptops,which isn't at all a sort of deterrent punishment. In addition to this, jail authorities might send them to rehabilitation centres to re-educate them as a crucial step in order to reintegrate them into society.In spite of this,unpaid community work has to be implemented in order to cover prisoners stuff. To sum up,many convicts deserve to have a further opportunity rather than stay in a jail environment, as they could aid the government and exploit their potential useful resources in many manual projects, such as infrastructure and farming projects, which they are willing to do.