In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits in society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the advantages?

There are a lot of old people in some countries who live longer than usual. Some argue that the old age population causes problems for governments. While others are of the opinion that the elderly can bring some gains. This essay will agree about the advantages of having an ageing population from my perspective. One obvious thing about the ageing population is that it can help the security of many countries become more stable because of its sustainability in innovation and creativity. For example, an old professor who is knowledgeable about the research of science and technology can improve the security of a country such as making artificial intelligence to help find an anomaly in the data in the government of many countries. In addition, older humans usually have more experience than adolescents in working in a big company or an industry. For instance, a qualification of occupation become sales marketing usually prioritizes a person with lots of experience. So, first graduate students whose average age is between 22 to 24 years, have a small chance to fulfil the qualification due to the fact that they are still newbies compared to ageing citizens with experience. On the other hand, those whose age is above 70, cannot work as fast as the youth because their health is getting worse which influences their vision and hearing. Thus, this will decrease their sensibility in working. As an illustration, an elderly person might struggle to read small print on a label or hear important instructions clearly in a noisy environment. As a result, they may take longer to complete tasks compared to younger individuals who can process information more quickly. In spite of their weakness, they may be a good mentor or inspiration for young individuals who have a big motivation and a spirit in work. In my view, while ageing individuals bring problems due to bad health, they also can bring numerous benefits such as helping the security of a country and becoming mentors for new generations.