In many countries children are becoming overweight and unhealthy some people think that government should have the responsibility. On what extent do you agree or disagree

The world is changing a lot in the modern era due to the development of the majority of people on not depending on machines and becoming overweight. However. some people believe that it is the duty of the government to improve everyone's health. Not only government but parents are equally responsible for their kids ' health. Firstly parents nowadays are busier with their work and have very little time to see their kids and provide them with a proper meal. Most children prefer to eat fast food in the order it is easily available in the market, which makes them overweight. Secondly, children are spending most of the time on the internet playing various games online, instead of going outside to do some physical activity. Apart from this. Soft drinks are also very common at various places which is also the main reason for the unhealthiness of people. For example, the government should apply more tax on sugary drinks so people would stop buying this kind of stuff and sale will be reduced at some level. However, the government should provide information about health through campaigns in villages or cities as the majority of people are not aware of this topic of obesity and its demerit. On the other,hand they can also organise some outdoor activities for children and encourage them to go out and participate in them. And this thing will definitely help them to lose weight, kids are the future of the nation so parents should also motivate their kids to participate more in physical activities. In conclusion, it is a government responsibility to keep everyone healthy, I agree with this statement because of they make some rules for the better health of children then it will be beneficial for society as well.