Some people believe that if a police officer carries a gun it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that policemen are trying hard to bring the maximum level of safety for the community. It is often argued that carrying guns by police officers would lead to a significant rise in violent actions. However, I firmly disagree with the given notion. Apparently, all officers have guns when on duties and this holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To begin with, policemen should have all protective devices like guns, since they always face dangerous people. In other words, if the police do not carry guns, the criminals do not have anything to be afraid of, and this definitely has a substantial contribution to raising the rate of crimes. As an instance, a police guard arrived during a violent action in Tehran, all criminal men were arrested, and nobody was hurt. This happened because police are equipped with guns; therefore, either, they get arrested or they get hurt by guns if they resist. As a consequence, police and their guns are the only reason that lawbreakers are being afraid of, and if they do not have guns, the community should face dismal consequences. Furthermore, when violent actions are taking place, police protect themselves, and others with guns and other equipment. They are completely educated about where and when they should use their guns. Without a doubt, this would be impossible to convince the gangs to stop their actions without guns. As an example, in Iran, a gang kidnapped many children from school to ask for money from their parents. The police surrounded the area with a group of gunmen, and because of that, they gave up. In conclusion, holding guns by policemen has reaped the benefits only, and this cannot be the reason to rise the violent actions. If they do not have guns, this will be followed by catastrophic effects for citizens and policemen.