Some people think that air travel should be reduced to protect the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays more and more people become environmental fighters who try to save nature for the next generations. There is some part of these people who believe that air travel should be limited due to environmental concerns. I partly agree with this sentence but more likely have a tendency on controversial opinion. What is my point of view I will try to account for in this essay/ Carbon emission and air pollution remain entire problems in the modern world. It seems that aeroplane’s emission plays a pivotal role in these ecological issues but, as it is shown by the scientists, the contribution of air transport is extremely low compared with power plants and road transport. Moreover, experts claim that the volume of greenhouse gases emitted by livestock several hundred times outweighs all aeroplane’s carbon dioxide emissions. On the other hand, every day thousands of air travels take place in the modern world. As it has widely known a lot of flights, particularly in North America, are equipped without total passengers fulfil. Sometimes, these flights are carried out for only several clients because the aviation companies prefer to save the flight direction despite decreasing the number of passengers. Regarding described above, I think that air transport should not be reduced in order to protect nature, because their contribution to environmental pollution is on more times less than wastes of industries and motor vehicles. Furthermore, I consider that humans should focus on much more important environmental issues such as the sprawl of giant livestock farms and associated with it deforestation, plastic pollution of oceans and industrial/automotive carbon emission. Though the practice of “empty” flights I also think not to exist and that problem should be solved by more precise tax regulation in the aviasphere. In conclusion, although air travel has a certain negative effect on the environment and is not always performed economically and ecologically effectively, it should not be reduced due to ecological concerns because their contribution to carbon emission and air pollution is much less than the same effects of other factors.