Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the cut-throat competitive era,most people are too much busy with their work which leaves them less space to get themselves involved in some recreational activities.As far as my views are concerned,I completely believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. However,I would like to cast light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the first and foremost drawback is spending more opportunity at work leaves fewer hours to concentrate on their personal health,which often leads to serious heart-related diseases in a person.To explain it,a person gets frustrated while occupied with office activities and at that time leisure activities not only solve improves individual mental health but also it makes an individual happy which is vital for a healthy life. Thus,they become more productive at their workplace. For instance, a recent survey by World Health Organisation depicts that in developing nations like India,there are around 60% of the employees are mentally stressed because of workload and they do not spend any time on leisure activities which makes their condition even worse. Therefore,it is dangerous if an individual is continuously working late without getting themselves involved in outdoor or indoor activities. In addition to it,a person becomes less social in society because an individual who spent more time in the office,spend little hours in society. In other words,in the case when a family requires support from their neighbours,no one let a helping hand since they don't have much interaction with the members. For example,from my personal experience,I have observed that if a person needs to be social then they must spend more time on recreational activities so to interact with the people which may be beneficial to them in certain circumstances.In the end,individuals who spend fewer hours on leisure activities become less social with the other members of the area. In conclusion,in this modern era,most of the private as well as public companies jobs are demanding.They hire people on the commitment of the time they can devote to the company. Hence,I assert that its demerits are overlapping its merits as working for long hours and giving less time to recreational activities can lead to health issues in individuals. Moreover, a person becomes less social in society.