Many people are copying celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a good idea to copy celebrities?

Nowadays all the new trends are set by celebrities across the globe. The majority of society follows these celebrities and copies the way they live. This essay address the reason why it is happening and will state my views regarding the outcomes of copying famous personalities. To begin with, it has now become easy to follow the celebrity whom you admire. This is all possible because of the widespread usage of the internet on mobile phones. Many social networking websites are available on the internet, where famous personalities share their personal photos and keep updated with the places they visit or the work they do. Common people follow them on these networking sites and replicate their trends. For example, social networking sites like Twitter, Instagram, and many more platforms where fans can follow their dear celebrity and get to know more about them through it. While they can also google them on the worldwide web. Moreover, the advertisements are also one of the reasons why such a trend is increasing, as they showcase attractive ads with their brand ambassador who has the most followers on social sites. For example, Virat Kohli the most famous cricketer in the world has the most followers in India. Following famous people has its own merits and demerits. Such as if somebody is very ambitious about the career they want to choose, they can have a role model to whom they look up for inspiration and follow the same path. However, this might not be true in all cases. The younger generation is the most influenced by them as they copy the luxury, the hairstyle the lifestyle and still be disappointed as they cannot flaunt like them. In addition to this, they keep themselves under tremendous pressure to look beautiful/handsome but they do not understand is that the filter of the camera plays a role in it. To conclude, it is not a good idea to copy their life as we keep ourselves under pressure and it affects our mental health due to constant comparison of their life. We should be happy and stop getting influenced by them.