with increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. to what extent do you agree.

Oil and gas have been playing an increasingly important role in human's lives and the growing demands for them are perpetuating the usage of more resources around the world that have not been excavated yet. This idea is being suggested as an inevitable need for humans. I am not completely in agreement with the above-said view and will discuss the extension that I agree with in this essay which is proceeding by my rationales for this disagreement. Digging a new environment to access fuel can not be reasonable unless it was the only source of energy in that area which be provided with the least destruction to that nature. In addition, that fuel should be used only by the residents of those areas. Ruining the developing countries to provide oil for developed countries might be preferable to spending money on more expensive means of providing energy but it suffers from the disadvantages that put third -world's people and their nature at risk of destruction. For years fuel had been viewed as the best source of energy but people are taking a fresh look at it. A great number of reasons are being discussed for this attitude. First, we are suffering the habitants of those places to access this fuel. Secondly, the pollution that is produced by it is out of the question. Consequently, this pollution is increasing the weather temperature that is worsening this destruction. Lastly, the prevalence of physical illnesses has been increasing due to this pollution. Hence, opening up more resources is not in the best interest of the Earth and its inhabitants. To sum up, although the necessity of fuel in the twentieth century is blatant, it is not logical to continue excavating new places. I believe that the only coherent situation for excavating undiscovered areas is when there is no other available resource and it should be as much as those places' residents need.