It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages ?

Some people claim that taking a risk is important to achieve more both in career and family life. There are both advantages and disadvantages associated with risk -taking, but I believe that the positive aspects outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, sometimes people who decide to take a risk tend to underestimate the consequences. In some cases, the reward is not worth jeopardising that has been already achieved. For example, my uncle believed in his business idea so much that without any business knowledge and studies of the subject, he quit his job and sold the house to start his own business. Eventually, he lost everything, ended up with big debts and divorced. On the other hand, by taking calculated risks, people can improve their lives. It is not enough to be in the right place at the right time to see the opportunity, individuals should be ready to take a risk to make it materialize. For example, accepting a promotion can be risky, but only by leaving the comfort zone and challenging themselves real professional growth can be achieved. In addition, the same approach can be used for relationships. No doubt, starting a connection with a stranger may be risky, especially when an emotional connection is involved. However, by taking a chance and opening up to each other a couple may develop a real partnership, in which both will be rewarded. The most important part is to decide by taking into consideration all the factors, such as personality, character and behaviour of the potential partner, and not rely on illusion and take risks there. To conclude, although there are a few disadvantages when it comes to risk -taking, calculated risk takes precedence over the negative aspects and can significantly improve people’s lives.