Some people believe that dangerous criminals should spend the rest of their lives in prison, while others think that everyone deserves a second chance and that these offenders should be reintegrated into society. What is your opinion?

Generally speaking, the criminalistic topic has always been in the spotlight of our society. Every day we see on the news a wide range of crimes committed around the world, which fact has turned into the biggest concern of society. What to do with inmates once their sentence is finished? In front of this dilemma, on one hand, there is an opinion that dangerous criminals should be sentenced to life. On the other hand, there is a version of giving a second chance and reintegrating them into society. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both sides of the argument until to draw a conclusion. To start, it is crystal clear why so many people support live sentences. On many occasions it was seen that some dangerous inmates maintain criminal life once being free, it seems that a large sentence does not correct their behaviour and for this reason, civil fear increase between community when there are convicts in liberty. Sticking to the point that many offenders should spend the rest of their lives in prison, that will provide peace in the streets and increase civil protection. Contrary, we should take into account that nobody is born perfect, it is a natural action of human beings to commit mistakes but the most difficult part is to recognize bad actions and forgive people for them. In other words, everyone commits mistakes and deserves a second chance, so people should forgive each other and help to integrate ex-convicts into society. Besides, sometimes jail is not the best option to correct the conduct of inmates, in fact, it was proven that people with little crimes become more criminal because of the rough conditions of the jail. From my point of view, it is difficult to choose a side in regards to this argument. I reckon that each crime should be studied and judged by its seriousness. And finally, once freed, ex-prisoners should be tracked and reintegrated into society by governments aids.