Whether or not someone achieves their aim is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary era, most people consider luck as a key factor, which enables them to attain better outcomes, whereas others vehemently reckon that hard work, persistent efforts and skill are the main factors behind one's victory. From my perspective, fortune can only guarantee short-term success and therefore a paramount significance of being industrious, mentally agile can never be overlooked. To embark with, apparently, Prosperity only comes to those who have indefatigable spirit, talent, determination, mental strength to go through tough times. Many of the examples could be seen on the front cover of Forbes Magazine. An explicit example could be Ratan Tata, Former chairman of TATA GROUP, who had a strong vision to expand his empire internationally and thereby displayed the courage of conviction by taking over British brands like Jaguar and Land Rover, hence achieving his dream of becoming a global leader in the automobile industry. Therefore, it is evident that nothing comes by chance, we need to work meticulously every day to convert our dreams into reality. if the theory that luck is the main precursor behind success true, by now more than ninety per cent of the masses would have been prosperous. But in real life do we see a plethora of people successful? Certainly no. Besides this, it is pertinent to mention that goddess of fortunes may bless us with only short term achievements and chiefly it is like a gamble. Suppose a group of students have not studied anything for examination and on the day of the exam, they went to the temple and prayed for triumph in front of God. Now these prayers might work once but not always. They may be able to clear one exam by chance, however in further life, they will face a myriad of impediments. So, destiny is a questionable matter and relying on it entirely would be an infeasible approach for future endeavours. Thus luck is simply a minute factor and depending on it will be a short-sighted practice, which is not advised at all. To conclude, I would reiterate that in order to please stars, one ought to work diligently without expecting any windfall gain.