Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most governments think that the major criteria which measure development are the economic growth of the country. On the contrary, most evangelists argue that there are other paramount conditions we have to consider when it comes to the development standards as a whole. In the following,essay I am going to admit this argument. One of the outstanding criteria that we must consider is cultural development. The social or the culture of a nation reflects the humanitarian background and the attitudes of the society. One best example of this is throwing garbage in public places is becoming controversial in most of the developing nations. Although when it comes to developed countries people tend to throw garbage into a litter bin, which shows the behavioural attitude of the society. Moreover, we can see most of the developing countries pedestrians are jaywalking, which is becoming atrocious. The aforementioned points are highly desirable to maintain the social development of a country. On the other hand, the progress of the health sector is becoming a key feature, which all the governments need to focus on in an era like this since we have to face many contagious diseases such as COVID and Sas. For instance, during the recent,pandemic most governments observed that a number of hospitals and accessories they have can not cope with emergency situations, especially in developed countries like the USA and New Zealand. To conclude, other than the above-mentioned facts there are many other parameters, such as Education, Transportation, which governments should address other than the economic growth of a country.