In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is often said that in some areas around the world the young generations habitually are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and commencing university studies. This trend could have some benefits and drawbacks. Firstly,one of the main disadvantages is remoting from an educational space. For example,students who decide to travel or work usually do not have any close relationship with their educational tools such as books,notebooks and other kinds of things that are related to study. This is true that they may create a certain distance with studying. And when they start studying at university this could cause multiple problems for them that they can not escape from these troubles. This probably would be one of the main downsides for this decision via the young generation. Therefore, this makes it clear the disadvantages of this is many and some of them like this could be a big problem. Secondly,apart from drawbacks, this could have numerous benefits. For instance,we all know pupils have been studying for approximately 12 years at schools. This means they habitually become completely exhausted and there is no denying that all students are required to take a year off to have a trip and recharge their batteries. Additionally,making a good profit is the result of working for one year when they finished high school. This could cause young people to learn how they can earn money. As a result,it becomes apparent the benefits of this trend is multiple that we have to reflect. To summarise,encouraging pupils to work or travel for a year would have drawbacks also upsides that humans can not ignore. It is predicted that to consider both of these things all the population who want to conduct it will have the capability to manage all items that are related to this topic.