Many people are choosing to move to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern life, technology is flourishing in many developed countries that are why most people are motivated to move from rural areas to the centre, these days. However, my viewpoint is that all locations could have their merits and demerits but I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits. On the one hand, the number of individuals whose demands to live in the capitals is dramatically increasing. As a result, many human beings start to migrate to developed cities such as New York, London, and Beijing. However, there are many drawbacks such as air and noise pollution which in turn pollutes the environment. Moreover, the distraction of noise is bringing too much depression since such noisiness surrounds them everywhere. Thus, not all may like urban lifestyles. On the other hand, so many people claim that living in the countryside is also an acceptable way of living because of technological enhancement. Similarly, they also think that it is much better to live in an urban area due to infrastructure. However, individuals who choose to live an urban life should be informed that they have to pay for almost everything. For instance, a friend of mine lives in Almaty which is in Kazakhstan, he told me that living cost in this city is extremely profound which is unaffordable for almost all citizens. In conclusion, there are a lot of disputes about whether humans should move to the cities or stay in their countryside. Nonetheless, from my viewpoint, it can be clearly seen that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of living in urban places.