Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, studying English has been incorporated in schools, especially in English -speaking countries. Although this could be the best way to learn the language, I do believe that there are other ways to be an expert in it. Reasons why this method is beneficial to people and other ways to learn the English language will be discussed in this essay. There are several benefits of studying the English language in an English -speaking country. First, students go to school most of the week and so, incorporating the language in their school course and actually having an English subject will broaden knowledge about such matter. Second, through formal studying, people can actually learn not only the basic component of the language but also the other aspects of it such as poetry, linguistics or even writing academic essays. This can help individuals enhance their creativity and also improve their self-expression through the English language. Even though it is best to learn at school, English proficiency can be improved through other channels. One is when a person uses the language in daily lifestyle such as writing an email for work or talking to a friend. These are small steps but can actually assist a person to be more fluent especially when interacting with others. Another way is to read books, novels, or stories, during free time which could expand a person's vocabulary and enhance the use of words when writing something. In summary, while a lot think that English is appropriately learned in school for English -speaking countries, I also agree that someone can be proficient through other ways such as applying it to daily living.