Some people think that universities studentsshould specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discus both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present a view that university students should be proficient in specific subjects. However, others hold different viewpoints that they should study various subjects. In my opinion, I strongly agree with both sides and I will attempt to elaborate my thoughts in this essay. Firstly, if a student conquers a particular course, they will have the ability to solve rigorous queries without any hesitation. For instance, my friend who is fond of mathematics studies more than ten hours a day and never gives up when some unappealing results are obtained. Secondly, they can seek higher job positions by concentrating on one course. To illustrate, my sister has a degree in data science, therefore she has the ability to become a data scientist. Meanwhile, if a person studies a range of subjects, they would not be able to master in only one subject. Due to this, they have to participate in several of extra courses and bootcamps to become more competent. On the other hand, college students who participate in a diverse class can acquire new knowledge besides the major they pursue in. Moreover, they can have a wider range of job opportunities and acknowledge not just one field of study but two or more. For example, my cousin chose finance as his major but he also studies computer science in a different university. As a result, he opens up a myriad of career prospects when faced with the decision between venturing into the realms of finance or computer science. In conclusion, students should not be restricted to studying only a certain scope. Studying another subject not only can boost their performance but also may open the doors to novel discoveries.