some people say it's a waste of time to plan for the future .We should live in the present.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, more and more people prefer to live in the present and have started to forget about planning for their future. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the definition of a waste of time planning for the future. Moreover, proper future planning has several benefits such as success in one career, increased motivation in individuals as well as increased quality of life. First of all, planning for the future will improve the quality of life and increase motivation for individuals. For example, according to a survey at Western Sydney Uni, 90% of students who are planning for their future are more successful in their careers. Additionally, without future planning, this will lead to a lack of individual motivation such as lack of task achievement as well as it will decreasing individual motivation. Following this, people who set a good plan for their future will be more enjoyable in life and have a bright future. In particular, they will have a strong financial to travel around the world and enjoy their life compared to people who are not planning for their future. In addition, if the future is properly planned even a small thing will become successful. To sum up, there are more and more people in this generation who are likely to live in the present with a lack of future planning. Consequently, this will lead to struggles in finance and the quality of life. To be honest, I believe that proper future planning will have a variety of benefits for individuals.