Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Technological improvement turned the world into a global village. Similarities between countries make it easy to purchase a specific product from any country. The advantages of this are considered as a beneficial development. This essay will discuss the reasons and give its own view. First of all, scientific breakthrough in every field of our life makes it easy to know about a certain product and reached at the consumer's door without any hassle. Recently, one of my Chinese friends came to visit me and at dinner he wants to eat traditional Chinese food, after searching on the internet I find that the food is available in a restaurant which is near to my residence and they also provide home delivery service. As a result of globalization, we are able to buy anything from anywhere which saves our time and reputation. Moreover, this development also improves our financial sectors as well as employment sectors by creating job opportunities and gaining import taxes. For instance, Apple iPhone, an American phone, which has huge popularity in my country, people purchase it to an increasing amount daily. Therefore, the government raises their fund by receiving a lot of import taxes. Additionally, numerous shops were established for selling Apple iPhone which creates work for young people. There are also some domestic companies that produced accessories for the Apple iPhone for service centres, and a huge number of people work in these companies. In conclusion, similarities between countries make our life easy in the field of buying or purchasing. It also creates trade and revenue. By considering all the benefits I am of the opinion that this is a positive development.