Planting trees is very important for the environment, Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be built instead. Do u agree or disagree?

Trees play an important role in the environment. Some people think that empty places should be utilized by planting, on the contrary, some individuals believe that public facilities should be made there. I completely agree with the first argument and this essay will express both views in detail in the following paragraphs until reaching conclusion. To begin with, it's often argued by some people that the vacant places should be used for housing areas because more and more younger generations migrate to cities for better lifestyles and education. For example, in 2020 a recent article published by the municipal council reported, every year%20 population move from rural areas to urban fields. so the government should increase housing areas in order to reside a huge amount of people hence, housing facilities should be built in the vacant locations. On the other hand, the main reason that I do not agree with the above argument and I believe trees should be planted in the empty areas include various circumstances. Firstly, reducing oxygen is a serious problem for our environment and causes many health problems such as asthma and lung and larynx cancer. For instance, in New Delhi, people purchase oxygen to intake fresh breath, due to the pollution of air and less number of trees. Secondly, trees also enhance the beauty of nature and it's beneficial for our mental health. Thus, the plantation of trees is a key to providing a better quality of life to our society. To sum up, although the expansion of infrastructure is necessary for cities, the government should also attach great importance to developing greenery areas. After a thorough analysis on this, a subject I believe there will be no places for greenery