Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, children should learn a foreign language and some professionals believe that it should be started at primary school instead of secondary school. I agree that there are more advantages than disadvantages on this matter. It is commonly believed that whatever you want to learn, you should begin the learning process as early as possible particularly to learn a second language. Firstly, it is because children can learn and memorise easily upon their studies at that age. For instance, if compare with children and teens, teens cannot learn as fast as children do because a mother language has already been taken place in their brain. Whatever they studied, their brain translates and understands via based on that. Secondly, the age of children in primary school has not many subjects to study compared with secondary school. Therefore, it is the best time to begin the learning process for a foreign language. By contrast, some people may argue that the age of children in primary school is too young to start to learn a language and they should be probably begun at secondary school. Otherwise, it will give more disadvantages than advantages. Moreover, those people may believe as a disadvantage that education in primary school is the foundation of their kids' life so that school should be taught only related basic core subjects. The second language is not important for this age. To sum up, I support the idea that to begin learning a second language for children at primary school has more advantages.