Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is better to keep and manage scientists' research by the government instead of by private companies. From my perspective, I completely agree with this statement, and the following example will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons is that keeping studies by a government unit brings an abundance of knowledge since a population in the home country will have a chance to get exposure to a variety of databases, which is beneficial to them when they want to develop their country. For instance, according to the latest research conducted by students from Bangkok University, it revealed that it becomes easier for 80% of people in Thailand to entrance information when the government handles all research. This demonstrates that securing data by the government plays a major role in addressing this issue which eventually benefits the citizen. Another significant reason to support this is that private companies will gain over-profit from people by using scientific research. This is because it is an undeniable fact that companies always try to be a monopoly when they produce new products. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that the medicine company is willing to make a license every year in order to sell expensive product which affects the cost of living. As a result, many people cannot buy good quality goods. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true to say that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies because keeping studies by a government unit brings an abundance of knowledge, and private companies will gain over-profit from people by using scientific research.