In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some university students in specific countries tend to live with their families during their courses, whereas in different nations pupils are far from their relatives and study in other cities. The following essay will first provide the benefits of studying at a university far from home before articulating my viewpoint. To begin with, opportunities to study in another city may give essential abilities for one's skills. Living far from relatives and studying in city universities is known as an improvement not only in education but also in acquiring flexibility and self-empowerment characteristics. Recent studies have shown that students who are living away from home tend to be more successful in future life. For instance, a study by scholars at the London University provided information that these types of scholars have more businesses. Scholars interviewed them and, found that these students gained such skills because they had to face the problems while living independently. On the other hand, the merits of studying far from family are so varied. Firstly, learning in other cities or countries creates a chance for the youth to become independent owing to the fact that they learn how they manage responsibilities to do their work like shopping, choring households and so on. Secondly, when young people live in other urban areas, their knowledge about other cultures and social behaviour is improved. In fact, living separately from family provides an opportunity for them to know how they should behave with the population, having various social norms. To sum up, the good points of learning in several metropolises can eclipse the bad points because it increases independence and planning for their lifetime. In contrast, it has an adverse effect on the family's economy and the students ' mental health.