In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to technological advancement, more and more companies use advertisements as a profitable way to encourage children to buy leisure products making parents more strained. This essay firmly disagrees that parents ’ pressure is held accountable for financial burden and adverse influence on parental upbringing. It is vital to acknowledge that paying for entertaining items and services for children puts a heavy strain on the family’s expenditure. In other words, not only does the daily spending such as electricity and water bills or the study fees for their children cause much tension for them, but parents accept to purchase children ’s entertainment to satisfy their ambition. Furthermore, advertisements attract a lot of attention from children due to their eye-catching images and informative details about leisure things leading to their curiosity. As a consequence, they urge parents to buy them for relaxation causing the huge pressure on the family finances in total. Take many Chinese as a pertinent example, where 95% of the population did the job without any energy and passion on account of the deficits in their expenditure while buying many things including entertainment goods for their young adults. The side effects of the advertisements on parental education toward children ’s morality and responsibility is another considerate factor. This is because the sense of curiosity when seeing the advertising board or method encourages the young generation to buy entertaining items, which forms dependent habits and a lack of self-control. For this reason, parents can not easily educate children about the responsibility of saving and utilizing money effectively. If children did not listen and understand what parental advice and upbringing wanted to convey, they would become useless or even harmful members of the human civilization, such as the growth in the unemployment rate and the increasing amount of criminals thanks to the lack of consideration for spending extravagantly. Many Asian countries are prime examples, according to many reliable scientific research, over 50% of adolescents skipped all the lessons and advice from parental education to purchase the relaxed things they desire based on the attractive advertisement. Taking all points into account, the negative impacts of advertisements on the pressure of parents ’ income and educative orientation toward children's awareness. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that the popularity of advertisements brings about adverse changes to the families’ lives.