Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertise has gained immense prevalence over the past few decades by dint of information it provides; however, some people argue that it is a useful weapon to convince the public to purchase products, while others claim that, it is ignored by the public. Therefore, this essay will discuss both notions with valid reasons and examples. To begin with, why do people buy things from advertisements? The first and foremost reason is that advert is a key part of any business. To exemplify my point of view, it provides information about products. moreover, it increases the choices of individuals, for example, if there are no advertisements then we cannot come to know about other things. In addition, advertisement companies also indulge the successful person such as celebrity, sportsperson and so on., into the advertisement, as a consequence, it might be possible that their followers will buy that thing. On the other hand, there are few reasons why people do not put emphasis on adverts, the primitive one is that, nowadays companies are not making as much as an attractive advertisement as they do in the past, what I mean is that, they do not provide the right information about the product., furthermore the repetition of ads is rising day by day, as a result, civilians of the nation are feeling bored towards it. For instance, we often skip the advertisement while watching videos on social media platforms such as YouTube, Instagram and Facebook as well. In conclusion, after analysing both side, adverts are providing crucial information about products, so I am of opinion that this is a positive development.