Leaders and directors in organizations are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether young people should be the ones that take charge of leading others has been a controversial topic recently. This writer agrees that leaders should be older generation due to their experience and relationships. It is vital to understand that older leaders are experienced. In other words, whilst young people are newcomers, having spent a long time in their field, older ones have faced myriad difficulties and challenges and acquired deep knowledge as well as understanding about their industries. Therefore, they can foresee problems and come up with solutions in order to optimize the profit and stay competitive with others. Another point worth considering is the extensive relationship network of older leaders. That is to say, the longer people work, the more relationships they have, these connections can facilitate partnerships, attract investment, and open doors that might be less accessible to younger leaders. Additionally, their reputations, built over years of service, can lend credibility and stability to the organization. As a result, organizations can achieve success more easily with such well-connected leaders. In conclusion, it is more beneficial when letting aged people be the head instead of the younger since they have not only more experience but also a varied network of relationships.