some people think that hosting an international sports events is good for the country,while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often argued that hosting an international sports event is of great benefit to the nation.whereas,others viewed it to have a negative impact on the community.In my opinion,I strongly believe that this kind of program will have its advantages outweighing the disadvantages with a wide range.,Meanwhile in this,essay both views will be looked into and my own idea will be given with explanations and relevant examples. It is no doubt that organizing a foreign sports event in a country like FIFA WORLD CUP and Olympic football games can encourage investment in transportation and infrastructure. This type of function always require upgrades of transportation and communication as these hold important aspect in the program.To make conveying of people easier,bad roads have to be repaired,and faulty vehicles are either abandoned and purchase a new set for the purpose of transporting people to the stadium or they are fixed. For instance,during the last tournament game in my province,a huge sum of money was released for the rebuilding of a third mainland bridge in Nigeria.At the end of this occasion,all these innovations will still be available for the use of the members of the province. Secondly,it creates job opportunities,during the period of renovation,skilled and unskilled labourers will be needed for the work to be done,thereby creating employment for the jobless citizen. To give an instance,a cousin of mine who has graduated from the university a few years back without a means of survival was privileged to be hired when the repair of the bad roads was ongoing. On the other hand, this form of agenda also has a negative influence on a province.It can increase the crime rate due to the increase in population. For example,bad eggs of the community may seize the chance to rob even at daylight in a state where their security system is poor.I knew a man whose car was stolen in a car park at a stadium during an Olympic football game that was held a few years back in my state and also some stores were burgled during that period as well. In conclusion,while organizing international sports events can increase the crime rate,its beneficial impact can not be overemphasized. In my own view,despite the nullifying effect which can be tackled if the government are up to the task by improving the security system of the state,I believe it's a welcoming idea for a region to entertain athletics with the involvement of nonnative at least once in every two years.