In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is seen that kids are being obese and living unhealthy life in some countries. Some citizens feel that this is the responsibility of the government to take steps forward to overcome these issues. I also think that government should solve this problem. In my opinion, only government is not responsible for this, their parents and society should about this problem. Let's start with, why the government should be responsible for this. Most higher authorities focus to increase the economy of their country. As it's said that children are the future of the country. If they are not staying healthy at an early age, then their ailments might change into long-term diseases like blood pressure, blood sugar and heart attack. Not preventing kids from eating unhealthy foods or providing care to them for solving a problem of obesity can lead to an unhealthy future of the country. If they continue to live with these diseases then they would not be able to contribute to the country's economy. Consequently, the economy can be declined which is a goal of higher authorities to enhance the economy. So, the government should also take steps to put out kids of this trouble. Furthermore, society and parents are also responsible for this. As in the previous paragraph, it is explained that kids might have to suffer from these problems for a long time or for their whole life. As the results can be like these ailments can transfer into next generation. Due to this, the whole society might become a pool of unhealthy people. Therefore, this is a duty of an individual and society to keep children safe and healthy. Moreover, parents should also encourage their kids for following a healthy lifestyle and have a better choice of food that is healthy for their well-being. It can be possible if the family is doing this, then their children might follow them automatically. To sum up, there are reasons why this is not just the duty of the government to handle this issue. Parents and society are equally responsible for eliminating this complication.