While international tourism offers many advantages and a lot of places, it brings about several disastrous on both people and the environment there. Do the advantages of tourism outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, travelling around the world is trending and offering numerous of advantages to many places while international tourism also brings several effects on relevant circumstances people and environment effect. I believe that international tourism brings more benefits to the place and local people by developing many chances and opportunities compared to a few drawbacks for people and environment. The growth of international tourism brings numerous advantages for people, places, environments, and cultures. Firstly, economic growth since tourism generates significant revenue for countries, boosting their economy, and creating job opportunities in sectors like hospitality, transportation, and entertainment. Besides that, it is developed in local businesses, from restaurants to souvenir shops, leading to economic diversification. Secondly, cultural exchange since travellers have the chance to experience and learn about different cultures, traditions, and lifestyles. Finally, environmental awareness as protected areas and national parks are often receive funding and recognition due to tourism. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks from international tourism for environmental impact like increased carbon emissions from air travel contributing to climate change. Moreover, over- tourism can lead to the degradation of natural ecosystems, such as coral reefs or forests, and excessive waste in tourist destinations. On top of that, cultural erosion from excess tourism can lead to the dilution of cultures and traditions. For example, some communities may prioritize catering to tourism over preserving their cultural heritage. In conclusion, international tourism brings numerous positive opportunities. However, there are also negative implications like environmental damage and cultural erosion if the number of tourism is in an unregulated manner.