Some people think new homes need to be built with private outdoor space such as a garden, yard, or balcony. Do you think this is more advantageous or more disadvantageous?

Nowadays, people are keenly interested in having more privacy. A section of society emphasizes that newly constructed houses ought to have private outdoor space such as a garden, balcony, or yard. However, it has both positives and negatives. On the constructive part, society is blessed with numerous benefits of the presence of new buildings with personal outdoor areas which are worth mentioning. To begin with, having a personal garden reap the benefits, which help the society to spend their leisure time in the green area. As a result, people feel more relaxed as they can recover after a hard-working day, and also it has a substantial contribution to a children’s discharge of energy. As an instance, around the past decade in Iran, the majority of houses had yards, children were playing there; therefore, everything was under the family’s supervision, and children were also enjoying themselves without any danger. Secondly, society gets interested in planting to make their area brilliant, so this improves the air quality of the community. On the destructive part, there appears to be a potential shortcoming from this trend. Chiefly, as the population is growing dramatically, to maintain houses with private yards or gardens, many lands are needed, and this has detrimental effects on the environment. To clarify, scientists are trying to invent methods to prevent environmental changes, while this is completely against that since it leads to more deforestation. Additionally, proper maintenance of these areas has a catastrophic effect on the usage of water. As an example, suburban areas in Tehran, where the population is not even half of Tehran, have a double usage of water, since all their houses have private yards and gardens. In conclusion, although construction of houses with personal outer spaces is benefited considerably, these areas lead to major detrimental effects on the environment and climate changes, which are vital human issues.