Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

It is sometimes believed that minors should only play at home until they are at the verge of adulthood while some are of the opinion that schooling should commence as early as possible. This essay intends to discuss the benefits associated with the later. To begin, achievement of ones developmental milestones is one of the numerous advantages of this development. This is because the school environment is quiet different from that of home and is purposely structured for learning through various means. At the learning center, children are into healthy competition with their fellow classmates and this enhances brain development as well as making them able to perform a task that is expected of their age bracket. To illustrate, my little nephew who was giving birth to on the 6th of December 2020 had difficulty with speech as he could only mumble some words but two weeks after he was enrolled in the pre nursery section of the Good Shepherd nursery school John became fluent with words. Moreover, one cannot only attain an expected milestone but can as well learn how to socialize with people who are not family members. Children are anti social by nature and would only preferred to be attended to by their immediate family members if not only by their mothers this is because, the baby has developed trust on them as they are his care givers. Thus, starting school in time gives them the opportunity to see other toddlers and nteract with them as socialization gives room for further learning. In conclusion, though some people think that children should be given time to vibe at home and start school later. While this might not be totally out of place, I think there are valuable benefits associated with early school enrollments.