Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consequences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the early 2000s, media outlets have become increasingly widespread across the globe. After this development, the right to information has become intrinsic. These days, a growing concern about reporting crimes and other kinds of violence poses a detrimental impact on society. Some people contend that imposing bans and restrictions plays a crucial role in mitigating the issue. I totally disagree with this opinion. From my view, restrictions and bans violate liberty and discourage people to become aware of consequences in the long run. To begin with, some countries enforce rigorous legislation to ensure public safety. Some adverts and TV programs may pose harmful impacts on individuals by demonstrating violent news and some adverts which include inappropriate contents for children. For instance, some Eastern countries regulate new laws for children. If family has a child, they cannot access some TV shows. By these laws, authorities impose safety to their residents. Furthermore, the technology that developed countries promote filters some problems which may include sensitive contents. In addition, in several countries, before setting up a television or computer, brands provide safety guidelines. Specifically, in this book, several tips and advice about how to alleviate safety concerns of customers. For instance, Samsung shares videos with their customers, via email, about safety procedures granted by their software department. Furthermore, allocating more financial resources to shield people from inappropriate contents can be the most practical way to alleviate the problem. In conclusion, even though some have concerns in terms of safety, by raising awareness and taking measures to ensure safety, the issue can be facilitated properly.