In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement*

In no distant time, people will no longer be buying print media as they can access any information via web at no cost. I strongly agree with this view and will be discussing why within the essay. Firstly, online materials are readily accessible this is because, one can easily lay hold of them at any moment in time either with mobile data or wifi. The reason is, almost every individual goes about with their smart phones and can access the internet anytime they wish. For instance, in the year 2019 while I was writing my final year project in Ebonyi State University Abakaliki Ebonyi State, I hardly had the opportunity to gather information related to my study from textbooks as our school library closes by 3pm when am still in class recieving lectures, thus I resorted to using my phone download online materials later in the day at the comfort of my room which made my research even more easier. Moreover, online materials are easily updated at intervals. This is because a lot of researches are been published online on daily basis and obsolete informations updated. For example, according to a publication by Nigerian journal of medicine in February 2015 it reported that the ABC principles of emergency has been changed to CAB principle instead and I was that helped me a lot in my professional exam that year. In conclusion, digitalized information will be the order of the day in the nearby future and this essay has discussed why.