Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is more and more common to choose to live in a country whose cultures and languages differ from their homeland. Therefore, some people argue that this special way of life tends to cause severe problems in social and practical aspects. I partially agree with this view, I will explain why in the following context. To figure out if living in a strange country will lead to serious social problems, such as anxiety, depression and even self-destruction tendency, the basic rules of human beings living in a society should not be overlooked. Human beings are social creatures which indicate if an individual does not work well at the point of social connection, it is very possible to prevent the poor man from getting in touch with other social members, especially, under the circumstance that living in a foreign country. But it is unfair to just blame this sole reason, there are other considerable reasons that resulted in this situation. For example, lacking necessary social skills and insufficient speaking abilities could also contribute to triggering the mental disorder. As for daily obstacles, people could meet when living in foreign countries as non-native speakers. It is not strange to see that overseas students and new immigrants suffer from the inconvenience of ordering pizza online or shopping in the supermarket due to unsmooth communication. However, as I mentioned above, the newcomers could solve these daily problems by self-learning of language and getting accustomed to foreign life as soon as possible. And scientific evidence has shown that humans can adapt to a new environment in a very fast way as long as they believe that they can do it. Thus, the physical problems could be overcome as time goes. In conclusion, I admittedly support the view that dwelling in a strange place and speaking a language that people are not familiar with could increase the possibility of causing social and physical problems, but the severity of this issue also depends on personal situations.