Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people often advocate what subjects or courses should be taught in schools. A section of these people insists that subjects like craft, music and drama should be made as imperative as other subjects from the elementary level. Learning these practical subjects improves students’ intellectual skills and hone their skills for a bright future. Firstly, elementary school students can benefit significantly from performance art to improve their self-confidence and open their way to a world of fascination. An explanation for this is that offspring from a tender age have an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and are more susceptible to adapting to new skills. As a result, they should be motivated to apply their brains beyond textbooks and practice their creativity to innovate and invent. Furthermore, recruitment often works in a team as part of a team which helps develop their personalities. Consequently, offspring studying acting are intended to speak in front of large audiences, which allows them to overcome public speaking fears. Therefore, these subjects are essential to creating dynamic personalities. Others would disagree with this point of view and say that profession refrains young children from devoting enough time to the more ”serious” subjects to pass their essential academic examinations. Notwithstanding, until children get to high school, it is more critical to have a good relationship and attitude towards education than passing tests. But if those offspring have capabilities, their talent can be harnessed. It will help the progenies grow up to be successful only if they are provided with an opportunity to study these subjects from a very young youth. To sum up, it may be concluded that painting, dance and acting should be given equal footing in the primary classroom because they allow artistically talented children to learn more effectively. It is unwise to pressure children to pass maths and science exams at such a young age.Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.