In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

The rates of crimes have increased day by day all over the world especially in the US where the most cutting-edge technologies were developed and abused. Due to this, youngsters are not permitted to go out at night under the law of curfew unless they are supervised by adults. In my opinion, this statement sounds convincing since several harmful conditions can be prevented and numerous advantages can be acquired by this way. First and foremost, the inquisitive mind of teenagers can be the source of dangers. In other words, they are willing to try everything with their group of friends particularly at night. This can result in several reported cases of teenagers being victims in a number of crimes as the criminals are most likely to be active at night. Moreover, a single soul cannot be witnessed in case of help at night and this is one of the advantageous situations for such criminals. Another point to consider is that this regulation is likely to prevent teenagers from doing harmful things such as drug deals. For instance, teenagers are caught red-handed at night for trading illegal drugs in America. Furthermore, the youngsters especially girls can be safe since a rapist does not have a chance to exploit darkness for hisfavor. Another point is that these age groups should devote most of their time on studying rather than going out at night. By doing this, a better performance can be attributed in exams and great scores will be obtained to get access to the desired college. In conclusion, according to the reasons mentioned above, unless the youngsters are accompanied by adults, they should not go out at night after a curfew hour.