The development of tourism has contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language?

Since travelling has become the most popular entertainment worldwide, tourism and tourists are widely spread to all countries of the planet. Obviously, it is a pleasant opportunity for English to be the most superlative language in the world and make communication between human beings way easier. However, having unit language can generate a threat to the rarely used languages. Forthcoming paragraphs will present the pros and cons of the issue. Focusing on the positive side of having the exclusive way to speak may create huge opportunities for exchanging information among the nations. Why the travelling around the world has become attractive today? The reason is simple people are interested in each other's lifestyle and culture. The language barrier is the only obstacle to exchanging the experience. Moreover, it is not only a matter of experience but also education can be more prevalent thanks to unit Language, For instance, the best education system in the world is in the UK and it can be conducted in the Dakka as well. Furthermore, the pivotal source of the information is the internet and 90% of the information in it is in English. On the flip side of the coin, myriad drawbacks of having unit vocabs are undeniable. They are 7 bln people are living on the different corners of the planet and accordingly, they have a variety of cultures and languages. The "One language on world policy" can swipe the rarely used cultures and language out of the world. In conclusion, Tourism and holidaymaking are making English the most outstanding language in the world. However, it is risky to the languages which are spoken by a tiny number of people.