Write about the following topic: In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and includes relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As it has been observed nowadays technology is everything there are many changes taking place in these few years. It has been observed, paying through the app is one of the major swaps in this era. In this essay, you will learn that making payment through mobile apps, have more advantage than disadvantage. On one hand, it has been said by people that making payments through apps is very risky as each and every payment is been tracked. There are many people, who are worried about this as they find that this can hack their phone in future. For an instance, Maharashtra cybercrime has found that the crime rate has drastically increased in the past two to three years because of online payment. Furthermore, this has taken place because humans who are not friendly with technology or who are not able to understand things for online transaction fraudsters target those people the most. Moreover, coming to advantage part it has made most. People are happy making online payments because one does not have to carry cash, no fear of getting cash to be stolen and the most important part just scan the bar code and make the payment without standing in any queue. For example, in the Covid-19, the situation there was a huge topic to exchange money from one hand to another hand as people were intimidated of doing this. Hence, people were accepting only digital payments. In addition to this, in many,countries digital cash is distinguished in every shop most common apps which are used are Gpay, Paypal, iPhone pay and Paytm. In conclusion, there is a risk of making cybercash for those individuals who are not familiar enough with technology. But digital payment is one of the easiest modes of payment as one can do it from anywhere in the world.