At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that the population of the communities has a direct relation with its development. Nowadays, in some countries, the proportion of youngsters has relatively risen compared to older. However, it has both negatives and positives. On the constructive part, society is blessed with numerous benefits of the presence of large numbers of youths compared to old ages, which are worth mentioning. To begin with, youngsters have paramount significance for the community, since they are physically healthy, and active. As a result, youths have reaped benefits to society. For instance, Iran, with the help of young scientists could have achieved myriad developments related to medical issues. Secondly, young generations are extremely active; therefore, they can work hard, and bring economic improvement for society as well as themselves. On the destructive part, there appears to be a potential shortcoming from this trend. Chiefly, education and career opportunities have substantial contributions to the future of children. While the majority of society becomes young adults, it could have detrimental effects on children’s future, since the government may not be able to provide all of them an equal education, and jobs. For example, in Iran, as the majority of the population is young, the government could not provide education facilities and job opportunities in many suburban areas. As a result, many of them do not have proper jobs, and without a doubt, this has a catastrophic effect on their future. Additionally, it can have detrimental effects on the next generation also. In conclusion, although more young people in the population could benefit considerably, this could bring lots of potential problems, if the government could not support their study and job.