Many people prefer to live in their own house, while others are prepared to live in rental properties. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and examples.

In this modern era, some people choose to live in houses owned by themselves, while there are others who find rental houses more suitable for living. In my opinion, I believe that living in an independent own house has more benefits than that a rental property. This essay will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, some individuals find rental houses cheaper than the properties on sale. In other words, people can spend a minimal amount on monthly basis to live in a three-bedroom house, whereas purchasing the same house is way costlier than the rent amount. In addition to that, people living in a rental house are free to move anywhere and shifting a house is not a big deal for them. For instance, my cousin Karan had to move to Mumbai because of a job transfer. It was super easy for him to leave the rental house as no documentation and aftercare was needed. On the other hand, owning a house is prestigious as well as an asset where the house can be used not only for living but also for monetary benefits. What's more, people can live comfortably without any disturbances of shifting and conflicts that happens sometimes between the tenants and landlord. To exemplify, my aunty Kavita suffered from emotional disturbance because her landlord made stringent regulations on tenents and he was an arrogant person. I feel that living in my own house gives a sense of content. Moreover, one can take a loan on own property in case of needful situations like medical emergencies. For example, my uncle Sam took a loan of 50 lakhs for his knee replacement surgery. In conclusion, living in own house or rental house has its pros and cons. However, in my opinion, the advantages of owning a house are more than a rental house.