Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity? (Write 250 words.)

Today we are living in a technological era where daily tasks are done by machines, which eventually makes our lives easier. Hence, it is stated that new generation kids are becoming obese causing detrimental issues and what can be done in order to solve this problem. Firstly, advanced machinery and rising internet usage have a significant impact on children's health. They are spending an immense amount of hours on mobile phones playing games, which are designed to make them addicted to it so they keep playing for longer periods of time. As a result, instead of playing out, which could make them fit, spent more time sitting at home and started to gain more weight. Another prominent reason is the parent. Lack of parental guidelines children tend to waste their time on screen rather than studying or playing with their friends. This will not only deteriorate their physical health but also hinder their mental growth. There are some remedies that can be taken into account in order to solve the child obesity problem. First of all, children are curious in nature so if they get introduced to new outdoor games or team games that can be played with their friends by their parents or school teacher, could help them to stay out more and physically active. Parents play a paramount role in their kid's overall development so it is also their responsibility to engage in some outdoor activity with their children. This will make them more active and can create a strong relationship with parents. Apart from this, schools can significantly improve a child's health by educating them and making them understand the benefits of exercise and eating healthy. In conclusion, children's fitness is crucial in today's sedentary lifestyle. Educating and motivating them about physical exercise could solve the problem of obesity.