Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a comapany or oganization. Why might this be the case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed ?

Recently lots of people opt to have self-job because they think they will get more freedom and flexibility than working in a company, however, there are many drawbacks of this approach. To begin with, being able to work for yourself has many benefits, for example,for,example there will be much more freedom rather than working with a firm, furthermore, the internet has made trading and marketplace more available for everyone, in addition, to be owner which means you have the ability to make decisions and orders, for instance, many countries encourage people particularly the youngest ones to establish a business very easily and they reduced taxes for beginners in order to mitigate the risks if any problem happens for a new company. On the other hand, we see nowadays many companies closed their business and fail to continue because they faced unpredictable difficulties including financial problems, also there is a big deal with taking responsibility of employees, if any hands-on worker leaves his position, the company will face myriad of problems, in terms of effort, self-employment involves hard work, long hours and total responsibility of the business, unfortunately, many businesses fail to make a profit at end of the year For many reasons, loads of workers and staff decide to work under organizations and they prefer to stay in comfort-zone with a stable wage, and another fact is to be far away from risks and losses To conclude, some people believe that being self-employed offers more free time and a lot of money, but at the same time, it needs a lot of responsibility and hard work in order to have the ability to compete in the global market with stronger companies.