The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these temporary days, with the era of high-technological development and, the industrial revolution, news reports are being concerned about the populations from different parts of the world. The vast majority of inhabitants debated that the media had shown mainly negative pressing problems while others believed that social networking sites should focus on positive programmes. This essay will partly agree and give some plausible explanations for these mentioned issues. On the one hand, watching emergencies have resulted in reality knowledge. In other words, society will have more opportunities to enhance the globalization problems which can affect the nation's commercial or global warming. To explain further, in the Covid 19, the locals can avoid disease and get information through viewing television programmes. Consequently, getting bad news can improve mature individual awareness of detrimental aspects. On the other hand, viewing entertainment programmes have various positive effects on society. Firstly, individuals will have more activities to release stress after a long day of work and study. Furthermore, watching relaxed videos is also a way to recharge the battery and refresh the minds of all ages. For instance, according to a study by psychologists in New York shows that more than 50% of employees choose to play games and watch television to reduce pressure at work. Therefore, viewing entertainment programmes has a big impact on society's mental health. In conclusion, watching emergency news can lead to an understanding of worldwide. However, entertainment videos also play a principal role in people's lives.