Advantages and disadvantages of studentsworking while studying

Many students have to work part-time during their education. Working amid studying has some benefits as well as some drawbacks. In this essay, we try to discuss it. Firstly, to mention the disadvantage of working while studying, some students are not wealthy enough to entirely focus on their education. If they want to pay for their expenses, they have to either work or get financial support from their parents. For this reason, imagine a student who is looking for some part-time jobs somewhere irrelevant to their educational environment, such as cafes, restaurants, or even as a dog walker. Consequently, their concentration wavers between job and university. Therefore, this causes many difficulties for a pupil. On the other hand, having part-time occupations may help students to be independent and even hone some other skills rather than just studying. Some of them have the chance to find some industrial jobs that are related to their studies. Hence, they will learn many new applicable techniques besides acquiring academic knowledge. For example, when I was a PhD student, I used to work as a private tutor for elementary students. During my teaching, I could learn many things such as the way to teach them, how to take on new responsibilities, and so on. Thus, with this perspective, students can try to master new skills besides studying. To conclude, although some students are fully supported by their parents, some others have to work parallelly to their studies. Despite the pros that are discussed about them, they need to think about the cons carefully.