In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

This is the era of digitalization.With the advancement of technology,several micro-enterprises have been shut down as buyers usually prefer travelling to big malls and huge shopping complexes.I completely believe that it is a positive trend for society. However,I would like to shed light on my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,closing down the small local showrooms has myriad advantages like reduction in the traffic problems in the town that will not only improves air quality but likewise there will be the reduction of noise pollution which will help in the reduction of several health problems. For example,a recent survey by the World Health Pollution depicts that one of the paramount causes of pollution is the rapid rise of traffic congestion in the town because of the denizens visiting the city area for shopping-related purposes.For this reason,it is vital that the closure of the local shops will act as a blessing for society. In addition to it,people nowadays are too much engaged at their office as well as home activities which leaves them fewer hours to spend on shopping by physically visiting the shops. Moreover,big shopping complexes offer countless benefits to the customers which will save their costs and time. For instance,popular shopping sites like Myntra provides flexible exchange offers as well as great discounts that attract customers to buy from online mode. As a result,local shops find it difficult to bear the salaries and rental expenses for their shops which will ultimately lead to their permanent closure. In conclusion,local shops at the present time are closing at a rapid rate because of the infinite factors like discounts, a convenience which is offered to the customers in spite of visiting local shops,people like shopping through online mode and to conserve the environment it is important that customers should make less use of transport. Subsequently,I assert it is a positive trend for not just society but for the world as a whole.