Some people believe that a person's intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

It is irrefutable that a person's intelligence plays an essential role in achieving success and prosperity in life. However, some individuals think that intellectuality is often a genetic gift from the parents, whereas a few people believe that it is often an environmental factor. Both views will be discussed before formulating an opinion. To embark on, brilliance is generally considered an inherited gift. Apparently, intelligent parents have often given birth to their young ones, who are equally intelligent because genes pass to the next generations. To illustrate this, there are many kinds of research that says that doctors' children are surely become doctors as they embrace their parent's genes. Not only this, their many such examples where often children are proved to be very active and sharp whose parents are intelligent. For example, offsprings of actors, politicians, advocates etcetera. Therefore, intellect is just a matter of genetics that is passed on from one generation to another one. On the other hand, some individuals opine that intelligence is not always inherited, but merely an environmental aspect. According to a study conducted in America by some experts, it has been found that if the pregnant mother is adequately supplemented with all the essential nutrients, then the child born will be more good at the memory and cognitive activities as that particular antenatal period are very much significant for the development of the child's brain. For example, it is often seen that some of the kids who live in slums or poverty perform much better in studies, dance or oratory skills irrespective of their parents ' capabilities. Moreover, a healthy family environment too plays a key role in the development of the child. In my opinion, both of the factors play a similar role in acquiring intelligence because alone genes can also not help, family environment is not positive. To conclude this, it can be said that the inheritance of genes may be a significant aspect for the intellectual. However, a healthy upbringing is too important.