Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In today's world, some people believe that it is important to get in touch with other democracies in order to develop business and cultural contact. However, others say these contacts cause damage to democracies' identities. In a nutshell, increasing business and cultural contact between nations lead to globalization and it may have some advantages and disadvantages. First of all, while building relationships with other countries causes globalization, it also emerges cultural diversity. Thanks to globalization, nowadays many people have much more knowledge about other societies' cultures than in the past centuries. For example, according to research, K-pop is getting extremely popular in the USA because both of the societies build a strong relationship in the last 5 years. As a result, Koreans got sympathy from American citizens and the K-pop sector got increased significantly. On the other hand, some Korean citizens are complaining about this situation since they have an urge to protect their local culture from Americans. Moreover, they believe that having a strong relationship with the USA may damage their culture due to getting the impact of American culture. For instance, recent research showed that%70 of senior citizens of Korea do not like the young Korean generation's behaviour because they believe that the younger ones prefer to live like an American. Overall, building a strong relationship between two countries may lead to different cultural attitudes due to getting familiar with other cultures. In conclusion, I believe that developing business and cultural relationships between nations might have positive results. Yet, countries should be careful about protecting their cultural qualities while they get in touch with other nations.